Escape Pod 119: Aliens Want Our Women

Show Notes

Blog of the Week:
The Evil Eyebrow
(receives The John W. Campbell Letters, Vol. 1)

Referenced Sites:
Polyamory Weekly
The DrabbleCast

Aliens Want Our Women

by Ramona Louise Wheeler

He was a widower, weary of too many years of loneliness. He had decided to travel to someplace distant and exotic, in hopes of finding as a companion someone completely different from his lost love. He had chosen Earth for its very remoteness.

“I want to marry the most wonderful woman on Earth,” he said.

Every female on the planet had just acquired a brand new agenda in life.

About the Author

Ramona Louise Wheeler

Ramona Louise Wheeler is a person that exists.

Find more by Ramona Louise Wheeler


About the Narrator

Leann Mabry

The world is not ready for Leann Mabry. Best-known for her Parsec-Award winning Tag in the Seam podcast, Leann’s feisty charm, intelligence, honesty, humor, sophistication and wisdom have propelled her to the forefront of the New Media scene. The show began as a podcast for women, but quickly developed a rabid following among both sexes. Leann has continued to push the envelope, retaining female-focused sensibilities while adding artistic and deeply personal touches, turning T.i.t.S. (she swears the acronym is an accident . . .) into one of the most exciting, volatile, progressive podcasts in production.

At the same time, Leann has become one of the most highly-sought professional voice talents in New Media. In addition to popular readings for Escape Pod and Pseudopod, she’s also performed lead voice acting roles in Tee Morris’s podcast novels Billibub Baddings and the Case of the Singing Sword, the forthcoming Morevi: Remastered, P.G. Holyfield’s Murder At Avedon Hill, C.W. Lester’s Metamor City, and episodes of the Variant Frequencies podcast, just to name a few.

In addition to her media work, Leann is President and founder of the Joe Murphy Memorial Fund, established to promote cancer research and awareness. In 2007, the Parsec Committee awarded Leann first-ever Joe Murphy Memorial Award, in honor of her hard work and dedication to the Podcast Community.

Find more by Leann Mabry